Skip to content

Community Foundation board welcomes Woodham and Wilson

March 8, 2011

Our board of directors helps to connect the Community Foundation to the community, which makes us glad to have Dee Woodham and Lloyd Wilson join this group of leaders in 2011.

Bill Smith serves as chair and Gillian Goodrich as vice-chair of the group, which also includes Neal Berte, Corbin Day, John Floyd, Eddie Friend, Kathryn Harbert, Ronne Hess, Robert Holmes, Don Logan, Eddie Miller, Ruffner Page, Larry Thornton and Cameron Vowell.

Woodham is managing member of Spring Creek Investments in Montevallo, a member of Montevallo City Council and serves on the advisory board for the Stephens College of Business at the University of Montevallo and various other nonprofit boards. Wilson. founder of Lloyd R. Wilson & Associates, has held leadership positions with Birmingham Association of Life Underwriters, the Estate Planning Council of Birmingham and the boards and professional advisors councils for a number of area nonprofit organizations including McWane Science Center and Baptist Health System Foundation.

Rotating off the Community Foundation board in 2011 were Ralph Cook, Margaret Porter and Dixon Brooke. We appreciate their hard work for so many years and now, 2011, here we come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: