Skip to content

New board members connect to a tradition of service

July 13, 2010

When your Community Foundation began back in 1959, its leaders were selected by key organizations across the community to represent specific aspects of community life, from religious institutions to legal, educational and medical. Today, the process is different, but the 17-member Board of Directors maintains the same passion and commitment to needs and opportunities across the community.

Bill Smith became chair of the Board of Directors in 2010 and new members John Floyd, Katherine Harbert and Larry Thornton Sr. joined the group this summer. Other current members are Neal Berte, Dixon Brooke, Ralph Cook, Corbin Day, Eddie Friend, Gillian Goodrich, Ronne Hess, Robert Holmes Jr., Don Logan, Eddie Miller, Ruffner Page, Margaret Porter and Cameron Vowell. Click here for a full roster of community leaders who have guided this organization over the past five decades.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: